Week (I have lost count) update

Well it has been a while since our last post, so sorry for leaving some of you hanging with no updates.

The Collective has now passed the 15,000 members mark and last week we had our 100,000th game (we are over 160,000 game plays now) so all is going well. We are still invite only, and plan to stay this way until I have made the site a little more user friendly and both Paul and I have made a couple of games that are more ‘casual’ than MPDTD (which is very hard to pickup if you have never played a TD before)

Right now we are working on some new features for the site which includes a forum, and we are also making 2 new games, neither of which are TD based! They are both multi player, both made 100% by Paul and I, and will both be exclusive to the Casual Collective site.  The first game is VERY casual and only requires the players to strategically place a virus amongst a field of cells, this is 2 to 4 player. The second game is 2 player and will allow you to pit your skills at naval warfare against each other (no it is not battleships, hehehe) We hope to get these games up and running as quickly as possible, when they are looking more presentable I will do my usual you tube thing :o)

20 Responses to Week (I have lost count) update

  1. Warren says:

    Thanks for the update!! I’m really enjoying the site and it was fun losing to you :-P

  2. Carlos says:

    looking forward to see (play) it! :)

  3. Any word on where to find an invite? =)

    Been dying to check out MPDTD!

    You’ve even inspired me to learn Flash — watch out for a flash-based RTS based on a PC classic, coming in a while to a browser near you.

  4. Dingolicious says:

    Looking forward to playing battleships! ^_^

  5. CoolGoose says:

    I want a coop TD :D that would be so nice :).

  6. Joe says:

    wow, I wish I had an invite to the casual collective.

    Looks exciting

  7. Pino says:

    I have made some invites, click the links;
    Shanti Braford http://www.casualcollective.com/register/53f534d2bda12840
    Joe http://www.casualcollective.com/register/450dbe0d4d8a7d58
    I hope it works this way, enjoy playing

  8. CoolGoose says:

    What’s your email ?

  9. Jen says:

    Hi,

    I am trying to locate your email address to discuss licensing this game and I can’t seem to find it anywhere.

    Thanks,
    Jen

  10. Joe says:

    Thanks Pino!

    I appreciate that.

    Now to check out the awesomeness.

  11. lionel says:

    Hi guys,

    I’m an avid supported for MPDTD. I really love what u guys have made it possible.
    Just one short comming is that, i really love playing it all the time, but seems like my company has blocked the port that u guys are using.

    Is it possible for you guys to switch it to a command port, so most of us avid players can still play from office?

    I Really wish that my comment here will be read, although i’m not putting too much hope in it.
    Nonetheless, it will be really extremely great to have the game played in the office during lunch time / free time. After all, that’s the name of it, ‘DESKTOP’ tower defence, isn’t it? ;)

    Bravo guys :)

  12. Paul says:

    @lionel

    the server we use needs to open a port in order to work. if you are locked down at work there is little we can do if you cannot open the port in question (9339)

    Paul

  13. Dave says:

    @Jen
    paul+dave (at) casualcollective (dot) com

  14. lionel says:

    @paul

    Thanks paul for the respond. Too bad :( I think i will only be allowed to play from home then :(

  15. cmcculloh says:

    will someone please send me an invite? cmcculloh07 at gmail

    thanks in advance!

  16. Andy says:

    With the talk of other games, do you ever accept ideas for games?

  17. Brandon says:

    i just invited my 100th person :O if you go here you can see a invite key list i replace them a few times a day

    http://www.towerdefence.net/forum/showthread.php?t=668

    also am i the biggest inviter?

  18. Henrik says:

    Hi there,

    I love your game. Is tehre any chance i could get an invitation. Would be awesome to be able to test the Multiplayer version.

    hebeige (at) gmx (dot) de

    Big it up

  19. Trunkles says:

    Guys, I think your games are awesome! Superbly written and well designed. You’ve obviously put a lot of effort into them.

    Thank you!

    One tiny question about the Invite Only collective. What if you don’t know another member? I play VTD and DTD a lot and I’m just getting into FLTD but I don’t actually know a soul. Which sorta leaves me out in the cold.

    So… where would I go to meet someone who WAS a member so that I can get to know them and, hoepfully, get an invite?

    Thanks again for taking the time to write these games, damn sight bettter than the stuff I wrote over 20 years ago for DOS and Commodore machines!

  20. Dave says:

    The last 2 posts on our blog have links to a blog invite key you can use to register.

Leave a comment